Grassroots Elects Officers and Board Members

Mary Lasky
Mary Lasky

Grassroots Crisis Intervention Center has elected Mary Lasky as President and Sheryll Ziporkin as Vice President of the Board of Directors.  Tim Samuel is continuing as Treasurer, and Rochelle Michaeux Conway is continuing as Secretary.


Lasky is Program Manager at Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory.  Ziporkin is retired from the Social Security Administration. Samuel is Chief Financial Officer for Bridgeway Community Church, and Conway is Client Results Executive at Cerner Corporation.

Newly elected board members include Thanh Van Doan, immigration and family attorney, and Joyce Rhine, Business Banker at PNC Bank.


Grassroots provides the county’s only emergency shelter and 24-hour crisis intervention services. Professional crisis counselors staff Grassroots’ 24-hour hotline; see walk-in clients in need of immediate counseling; operate the Mobile Crisis Team, which responds to community emergencies, and manage the county's emergency shelter for homeless men, women and families.


For information, call 410-531-6006, or visit www.grassrootscrisis.org.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »